Posted in Adventure, Books

Get Swept Away by a Good Book, Not The Storm

California is experiencing major storms this winter. After several years of drought, we’re finally getting a really wet winter. I mean, really, really wet. The local meteorologist said this recent storm has brought us up to 197% of normal precipitation. Wow.

Hopefully, the damage won’t be too bad, and farmers, wildlife, and cities will benefit from replenished water reserves.

Many are looking forward to epic whitewater this summer. I know I am.

When I first started writing Swept Away, the first book in the Swift River Romance series, we had experienced a fairly late winter. My kids were still playing baseball and the first month of the season was hampered by rainouts.

Then we experienced several years of drought. But last year it started to turn around, and with a lot of help from my editor, I revised the book for publication in July.

It’s currently on sale at most major retailers. Only 99 cents to get a taste of whitewater and the ultimate adventure–love.

SWEPT AWAY [23795120]

Here is a picture of the American River last summer.

20160730_221822056_iOS

And earlier this week.

 

Stay safe, stay dry, stay inside with a good book. 

Author:

Author of Contemporary Romance. Wife. Mother. Educator. Sports fan. And I once trained to be a model, but I don't look like one. Most days I don't even wear makeup.

Leave a Reply

