Posted in Uncategorized

Reflections on 2016 and Looking Ahead to 2017

It’s hard to believe another year has come and gone. I know a lot of people are looking forward to the New Year with hope. “Maybe 2017 will be the year when I (insert dream here).”

stencil-facebook-post-dream-big

For those of you hoping to finally achieve whatever goal you’re hoping for, whether it’s better health, financial freedom, or following a long-held dream, I say go for it. It’s not too late, and it’s not too soon, either. Of course, dreams don’t always come true on our timelines, but they never come true if they remain only dreams.

But before I think about what I want to accomplish in the next year, I need to reflect a bit on what I did do in 2016.

I released three books in 2016.

Earning A Ring, More Than A Game 4 came out in January

Portrait of baseball player with bare chest holding bat

Swept Away, A Swift River Romance 1 released in July

SWEPT AWAY [23795120]

And right before Christmas, In Too Deep, A Swift River Romance 2 came out.

in-too-deep-final-design

I attended my second Romance Writers of America National Conference in San Diego. I got to meet my publisher, several of my fellow Kensington authors and some of my favorite authors. I cried through Robyn Carr’s Lifetime Achievement Award and laughed with my new best author friends.

I celebrated my 23rd Wedding Anniversary with my husband.

My oldest son graduated from High School and my youngest son graduated from Middle School.

My Senior went to the State Ski Championships in Mt. Shasta.

My younger son went to Italy with his grandparents and aunt  uncle.

We took a family trip to Wilson, Wyoming, near Jackson and the Grand Tetons.

20160606_194306900_ios

We spent most summer weekends on the river, where my oldest boy worked as a raft guide and the rest of us played in our own raft, bringing friends and family along for the ride.

And we will end the year where we began it, on top of Mt. Shasta, for night skiing and celebration.

20160101_030405205_ios

Wishing everyone a happy, healthy, prosperous New Year.

Author:

Author of Contemporary Romance. Wife. Mother. Educator. Sports fan. And I once trained to be a model, but I don't look like one. Most days I don't even wear makeup.

Leave a Reply

