Posted in Books, Romance, Writing

Getting Ready for #RWA16

In twenty-four hours I will be getting on a plane for a short flight to San Diego. I know,  the All-Star game is tonight and the San Francisco Giants don’t play until Friday. I’m not heading south for baseball, although I wish I could take part in the festivities.

I’m going to the annual Romance Writers of America conference. This will be my second national conference and I’m really excited. With my fifth book releasing next week, I’ll be in good company.

I’m packed, mostly, except for the last minute things that I’ll need between now and then, like my blow dryer. And makeup. I will be wearing makeup and dresses and high heels.

I’ll attend workshops, book signings, and I’ll be signing on Thursday with several other Kensington authors, some of whom I’ve only met online.

I’ll try to post on my Facebook and Twitter pages, look for the hashtag #RWA16.

In the meantime, here are pictures from RWA14 in San Antonio.

 

Author:

Author of Contemporary Romance. Wife. Mother. Educator. Sports fan. And I once trained to be a model, but I don't look like one. Most days I don't even wear makeup.

3 thoughts on “Getting Ready for #RWA16

Leave a Reply

