Posted in Adventure, Romance, Uncategorized

How It All Started

Twenty -three years ago I married my best friend.

20140522_141359000_iOS

It started in a fraternity house in Reno. Who wouldn’t fall in love with a guy who kept Diet Coke and good toilet paper in his room? Especially when he dazzled me with tales of his life on the river.

EPSON MFP image
That was my boyfriend in the green helmet.

He bought me a life jacket long before he ever bought me jewelry.

 

 

But he did eventually buy me jewelry.

20131225_164956935_iOS

And flowers

He’s taken me out to a ballgame

20130525_235104000_iOS

And in all these year’s he’s only let me go once

He’s proven to me time and time again that LOVE is the ultimate adventure.

 

Author:

Author of Contemporary Romance. Wife. Mother. Educator. Sports fan. And I once trained to be a model, but I don't look like one. Most days I don't even wear makeup.

2 thoughts on “How It All Started

  1. 23 Years! Time really flies by. I loved your pictures and stories…and particularly the jewelry. My love to you and Andy. You have a special place in my heart. Aunt Jean

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

