Posted in Romance, Writing

Final Week of Brenda Novak’s Online Auction For Diabetes

20140519_212241980_iOS

One of the exciting things about being a published author is having the ability to give back. I’ve learned so much from my fellow writers at Sacramento Valley Rose chapter of Romance Writers of America. One of my chaptermates is Brenda Novak. Every year she runs an online auction to raise money for Diabetes research. In years past, I’ve bid on editor and agent reads, but I was outbid on my top choices. I bid on an author critique that I truly believe helped me sell Better Than Perfect.

This year, I get to be a donor. I’ve put together a gift basket that includes an autographed copy of Better Than Perfect, peanuts and Cracker Jack, chocolate,  a bracelet made from real baseball leather, and a dog-tag necklace.

20140519_212302525_iOS

Right now the highest bid is for $50, which is great. But I’m hoping it will go even higher. Every bit of the money goes to a great cause. If you would like to bid on my basket, you can go here. While you’re there, you can check out all the other items donated. There is everything from autographed books, to handmade crafts, trips, and the last two spots at this year’s SOLD-OUT RWA National Conference.  Even if you don’t win an auction item, you can register for the auction which will help drive traffic to the site. The auction ends May 31.

Author:

Author of Contemporary Romance. Wife. Mother. Educator. Sports fan. And I once trained to be a model, but I don't look like one. Most days I don't even wear makeup.

Leave a Reply

