Posted in Uncategorized

Blogging Isn’t As Easy As I Thought

Image

I’m a writer, I should be able to open up my laptop and words would flow like beer at a frat party. On a good day I can write 1,000-2,000 words. Once I wrote over 15,000 words in one weekend. Other days I can barely compose a tweet.

I got nothing. Not even a list of synonyms for nothing.

Sometimes just getting started helps.

Not today.

I could toss out a bunch of sports metaphors. But I won’t.

Like the photo above, the page is stretched out before me with a whole lot of emptiness.

The worst part? As soon as I step away from my computer, I’ll come up with something brilliant. That scene in my WIP that I just can’t get through, an idea for a blog that would inform, entertain and inspire. The seed of the next book.

Until then, I’ll just say that some days loving your work isn’t enough. Wanting it isn’t enough. Just ask the Giants.

 

Author:

Author of Contemporary Romance. Wife. Mother. Educator. Sports fan. And I once trained to be a model, but I don't look like one. Most days I don't even wear makeup.

Leave a Reply

